Alliance Industrial's $5.2M Stancliff shell draws bank financing
The Harris County Clerk record follows the project's Oct. 23 state registration and does not disclose a loan amount.

The ownership entities behind Alliance Industrial Company’s Stancliff spec shell recorded a deed of trust to American National Bank of Texas on Oct. 26, 2026, Harris County Clerk instrument RP-2026-430217. The record does not state a loan amount.
Why it matters
A recorded deed of trust means a lender has taken a lien on the site, the usual sign that construction financing is lined up. It landed three days after the project’s $5.2 million state registration, which we reported Oct. 28. The borrowers, Stancliff Industrial GP LLC and Stancliff Industrial Owner LP, follow the same naming pattern Alliance used on its Windfern shell, which ties the entities to the Alliance brand. No tenant is named on either record, so this is a speculative building financed ahead of a lease. For contractors, a lender on record five months before the filed start is an early signal that bidding on the shell package is close.
The numbers
- Deed of trust instrument RP-2026-430217, filed Oct. 26, 2026, to American National Bank of Texas; no loan amount disclosed
- Estimated cost: $5.2 million, per TABS2027004360, registered Oct. 23, 2026
- Construction set to start Feb. 1, 2027 and finish Dec. 23, 2027
What’s next
With the lender in place, the next records to watch are a building permit and a contractor filing ahead of the Feb. 1, 2027 start. Any tenant build-out would show up as a separate state registration once a user signs. For Houston industrial brokers, that is an unleased shell to track through 2027. More of the metro’s industrial pipeline is on the Houston market hub.
Quick answers
- What is the latest on Alliance - Stancliff?
- Alliance Industrial's Stancliff entities recorded a deed of trust to American National Bank of Texas on Oct. 26 for a $5.2M spec shell in Harris County.
- Who is developing Alliance - Stancliff?
- Alliance Industrial Company, according to Harris County Clerk, Deed of Trust RP-2026-430217.
- What are the key numbers for Alliance - Stancliff?
- Stancliff registered cost: $5.2M; filed construction start: Feb. 1, 2027.
On the record
Harris County Clerk instrument RP-2026-430217, filed Oct. 26, 2026, records Stancliff Industrial GP LLC and Stancliff Industrial Owner LP granting a deed of trust to American National Bank of Texas; the record does not disclose a loan amount
Public record · cclerk.hctx.net
Primary record
- Public recordTABS2027004360 registers Alliance - Stancliff at an estimated $5.2 million, filed Oct. 23, 2026, with construction set to start Feb. 1, 2027 and finish Dec. 23, 2027View the record on tdlr.texas.gov